Liverpool

Getting on stage at the Cavern, I realised that it was my first gig for nearly two years. It showed. The gig was pretty ropey – we got through it and had some nice comments from the audience at the end, but it was a bit of a disappointment. So I was a bit apprehensive about the second gig at the Cavern Pub; I needn’t have been. On the postage stamp of a stage, the six of us clicked and it ended up being one of my favourite gigs ever. And I’ve played a lot of gigs. I’m pretty sure we’ll get better – well seeing as the six of us had never actually all rehearsed together at the same time, this isn’t saying much. I only met Mike, the guitarist ten days before the gig! So keep coming back to find out the dates of the mini tour around the album release.

Wish I could say we’ll be coming to a town near you, but this is probably unlikely – unless of course you can help out by persuading a local promoter to shell out for our petrol costs. Look forward to hearing from you!

Leave a Reply

